The Rundown-Thurs 3/22/18: The Capitalist Pig(s)

There's pretty much never been a job as fantastic as pit trading. Jonathan Hoenig (known on TV as the Capitalist Pig) and I were both pit traders in Chicago. We'll talk about the evolution of trading when Jonathan joins the show at 7:06 AM on Thursday.

http://capitalistpig.com

Jonathan has written/compiled a book called The Pit: Photographic Portrait of the Chicago Trading Floor which sure brings back memories for me.

Jonathan also made a movie called Pit Trading 101...but since he's a capitalist it will cost you $2.99 to watch it: http://pittrading101.com/

 

At 8:47, we'll talk with Tamra Meurer who is representing a group of owners of small nursing homes as the Colorado Board of Health (part of CDPHE) look to implement a huge re-write of nursing home rules which Tamra says may put dozens of small assisted living residences (ALRs) out of business even though they have done absolutely nothing wrong.

If you want to contact CDPHE or a relevant state legislator to encourage them to back the bureaucrats off, see the list below...

-------

I believe that the Trump legal team has the upper hand in enforcing the NDAs with the porn star and the former Playboy bunny who say they had affairs with him over a decade ago. But that doesn't mean the situation doesn't pose a problem for the president. More than that, a decision by a court in New York yesterday regarding a former Apprentice contestant suing Trump for defamation poses a clear and present danger to Trump. I bet he'll settle with her...unless she really doesn't want money and instead just wants to hurt him.

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/20/nyregion/trump-defamation-lawsuit-new-york-summer-zervos.html

Randy Kuykendall and / or Larry Wolk – department directors at CDPHE

Randy.kuykendall@state.co.us or larry.wolk@state.co.us

Colorado Board of Health

Cdphe.bohrequests@state.co.us

Legislators actively aware of issues:

Senator John Kefalas john.kefalas.senate@state.co.us

Senator Kevin Lundberg kevin@kevinlundberg.com

Senator Kevin Grantham kevin.grantham.senate@state.co.us

Senator Paul Rosenthal paulrosenthal5280@gmail.com

Representative Joann Ginal joannginal@yahoo.com

Other legislators to contact on Health and Human Service Committees

Representative Susan Beckman susan.beckman.house@state.co.us

Senator Irene Aguilar Irene.aguilar.senate@state.co.us

Senator Larry Crowder larry.crowder.senate@state.co.us

Senator Beth Martinez-Humenik beth.martinezhumenik.senate@state.co.us

Senator Jim Smallwood senatorsmallwood@gmail.com

Representative Janet Buckner janet.buckner.house@state.co.us

Representative Marc Catlin marc.catlin.house@state.co.us

Representative Jonathan Singer jonathan.singer.house@state.co.us

Representative Lois Landgraf lois.landgraf.house@state.co.us

Representative Jessie Danielson Jessie.danielson.house@state.co.us

Representative Daneya Esgar daneya.esgar.house@state.co.us

Representative Justin Everett Justin.everett.house@state.co.us

Budget:

Senator Kent Lambert senatorLambert@comcast.net

Representative Millie Hamner rephamner@gmail.com

Representative Bob Rankin bob.rankin.house@state.co.us

The Ross Kaminsky Show

The Ross Kaminsky Show

Want to know more about Ross Kaminsky? Get his official bio, social pages & articles on 630 KHOW, Denver's Talk Station! Read more

title

Content Goes Here